Archives—June 2012

Workshops: June 25 through July 13

Workshops scheduled for the next three weeks are listed below.

CANVAS 101: INTRODUCTION TO CANVAS

  • Monday, June 25, 2-3 pm
  • Tuesday, July 10, 2-3 pm

    ASSIGNMENTS AND GRADE BOOK IN CANVAS

    • Wednesday, June 27, 10 am-noon

      PAGES, MODULES AND FILES IN CANVAS

      • Monday, July 9, 2-3 pm

        BASIC QUIZZES IN CANVAS

        • Tuesday, June 26, 2-3 pm

        Canvas Workshops: Weeks 6/7 (Track A) & Week 1 (Track B)

        eLearning is offering introductory and advanced workshops throughout 2012 and beyond to help you use the Canvas learning management system effectively to support instruction. Workshops for the next two weeks are listed below.

        CANVAS 101: INTRODUCTION TO CANVAS

        Monday, June 11, 2-3 pm
        Tuesday, June 19, 10-11 am
        Thursday, June 21, 2-3 pm
        Monday, June 25, 2-3 pm

          PAGES, MODULES AND FILES IN CANVAS

          Thursday, June 14, 2-3 pm
          Wednesday, June 20, 10-11 am

            ASSIGNMENTS AND GRADE BOOK IN CANVAS

            Tuesday, June 12, 10-11 am
            Monday, June 18, 2-3 pm
            Wednesday, June 27, 10-11 am

              BASIC QUIZZES IN CANVAS

              Tuesday, June 26, 2-3 pm

                Please email us at elearning@mtu.edu to register.


                Canvas Workshops: Weeks 5 and 6 (Track A)

                Workshops for the next two weeks are listed below. To register, send an email to elearning@mtu.edu with the topic, date and time of each session that you would like to attend.

                CANVAS 101: INTRODUCTION TO CANVAS

                • Monday,  June 4, 2-3 pm
                • Monday, June 11, 2-3 pm

                PAGES, MODULES AND FILES IN CANVAS

                • Thursday, June 14, 2-3 pm

                ASSIGNMENTS AND GRADE BOOK IN CANVAS

                • Thursday, June 7, 2-3 pm
                • Tuesday, June 12, 10-11 am

                BASIC QUIZZES IN CANVAS

                • Wednesday, June 6, 10-11 am