Save Version

Although a unique version of a page is saved automatically in the CMS version control system every time a page is published you may want to create a version manually. For example, after editing and saving a page several times you may want to save a version.

To save a version in the Pages List View you must have the item checked out. Hover over the row for the item and select Save Version from the Review menu. You can also access it from the Save Version icon save-version-icon in the Page Actions toolbar when you have a page open.

save-version

In the window that pops up you can click the linked text to see a preview of the page as it currently exists. It is recommended that you enter some descriptive text for the version as this will be viewable from the Versions screen later and can be useful to differentiate between versions. When you are done, click the Save Version button.