All posts by Megan Ross









Versions

A unique version of a page is saved through the automatic version control system every time a page is published. A backup version of a page can also be created manually with the use of the Save Version button.

All versions of the page are kept in the system until the page is deleted. There is no limit to the number of versions that are stored in the system for an individual page or across all pages in the site. If a file is moved to the Recycle Bin and then restored, versions will still be preserved.

Continue reading


Unpublish and Restore

To remove content from a live site, pages and files must be moved to the Recycle Bin. Pages that are moved to the Recycle Bin can be restored, if necessary. When a page is recycled the published content is automatically removed. Once a page is deleted from the Recycle Bin or a folder is deleted, it can no longer be retrieved.

If you are removing an entire folder, you should first recycle all content items within the folder then delete the folder itself. If you delete the folder it will delete all items within it and that content will not be able to be restored.

Continue reading