Tag Archives: recycle

Unpublish and Restore

To remove content from a live site, pages and files must be moved to the Recycle Bin. Pages that are moved to the Recycle Bin can be restored, if necessary. When a page is recycled the published content is automatically removed. Once a page is deleted from the Recycle Bin or a folder is deleted, it can no longer be retrieved.

If you are removing an entire folder, you should first recycle all content items within the folder then delete the folder itself. If you delete the folder it will delete all items within it and that content will not be able to be restored.

Continue reading


Expire

You can schedule a page to expire at a specific date and time. The available options depend on the file type and your access permissions. Expire options can be reached from the Pages List View by hovering over the item and selecting Expire under the Publish dropdown or from the dropdown arrow next to the green Publish button when you have the page open.

There are different options for expiring content, Replace or Recycle. For each option you have the ability to send a notification to yourself or a group of users. It will be sent with the CMS and you can select the Send Copy to Email checkbox to also send a notification to the user’s Michigan Tech email. You will select the To from the dropdown, enter a Subject, and enter a Message.

Continue reading