September Activities

Theatre Auditions
The Musical Comedy Murders of 1940 and Romancing Horror: the Tales of HP Lovecraft
Tuesday, September 4 and Wednesday, September 5 7:00 pm – 11:00 pm
McArdle Theater

IRHC Grow Something
IRHC will give away complimentary small plants to students. This is an annual event.
Thursday, September 6 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
DHH lawn

K-Day
Get to know all of the student organizations and clubs while enjoying a barbecue at the beach at this year’s K-Day! K-Day recess begins on Friday, September 7 at 12:00 pm
Friday, September 7 1:00 pm – 5:00 pm
McLain State Park

Resume Blitz
Create your best draft of your resume and bring it to the Memorial Union Building, where Career Services staff and other professionals will be available for quick review and advice.
Tuesday, September 11; Wednesday, September 12; Thursday, September 20 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
MUB Commons

“Gay? Fine By Me” T-shirt Giveaway and Photo
Keweenaw Pride will distribute “Gay? Fine By Me” t-shirts on Thursday, September 13 from 12:00 pm – 2:00 pm in the MUB and from 1:00 pm – 3:00 pm in Fisher Hall. The shirts are free and go quickly, so stop by early to pick one up. The annual campus photo will be taken on Friday, September 14 at noon in the MUB circle (by the clock).

Career Development Conference
Career Services is offering 4 learning sessions concurrently – every hour, Choose a time that is convenient for you to learn valuable Career Development skills.
Wednesday, September 19 11:00 am – 2:00 pm
MUB Ballroom B
Alumni Lounge

Interview Skills Week
Get one-on-one counseling on valuable interview skills, learn how to answer those tough questions, practice interviewing in a Mock Interview,and get vital feedback that will help prepare you for that all important interview.
Monday, September 24 9:00 am – Friday September 28 4:00 p.m.
Administration Building Room 220

Why do an Internship or Co-op
Attend this informational meeting to learn about the benefits of a co-op or internship, how to get one, and hear from students about their experiences.
Tuesday, September 25 6:00 p.m.–7:00 p.m.
Fisher Hall Room 139

Information for this month’s activities courtesy of the University Calendar:  http://www.mtu.edu/calendar/events.php#