Archives—May 2008

MEEM Faculty Receive 2008 HP Technology for Teaching Grant

Associate Professor/Associate Chair Chuck Van Karsen, Associate Professor Michele Miller, Professor John Gershenson, Assistant Professor Jason Blough and Assistant Professor Spandan Maiti (MEEM) have received a 2008 HP Technology of Teaching grant, “Enhancing Engineering Analysis and Creative Design with Tablet Technology.” The award process was very competitive; only 44 higher education institutions were selected out of more than 370 applicants.