Day: April 27, 2010

Students, Organizations, Staff Members Honored at Awards Banquet

The 16th Annual Student Awards Banquet was held on Sunday, April 25, in the Memorial Union Ballroom. Thirteen awards were presented. Nearly 200 faculty, staff, students and campus leaders attended. Among the award recipients is Engineering Physics graduate student Archana Pandey, who was honored for Exceptional Leadership in Residential Community. Former physics major Elissa Barris won the Provost’s Award for Scholarship. Physics major Gregory Lau was nominated for the Provost’s Award and physics major Viktor Bollen was nominated for the Exceptional Enthusiasm as a Student Leader Award.

View the Tech Today article