Michigan Tech SPS Chapter Receive Blake Lilly Prize

The Michigan Tech chapter of the Society of Physics Students (SPS) has been selected as a 2010 Blake Lilly winner. The submission of the chapter’s outreach program was very impressive to the Blake Lilly Prize Committee. The chapter will receive the three-volume set of the Feynman Lectures on Physics and a certificate. The Michigan Tech chapter will be listed in the SPS Observer and on the SPS national website as a Blake Lilly winner. The organization was congratulated by past SPS president and physics alum Carly Robinson. She was president during 2005-2007 when the Family Physics Night outreach program was initiated by the SPS officers, Dr. Cantrell, Mike Meyers, and Joan Chadde. 2010 Blake Lilly Prize Recipients

Comments Closed