Welcome to the WISE Web Site and Blog.

Welcome to the WISE Web Site and Blog. If you are a member of the Michigan Tech WISE group, feel free to post blogs and comment on other postings. If you are not a member, we welcome you to post comments on the blog.

This spring several of our members have received awards or tenure. We offer our congratulations to them:

Sheryl Sorby, Mechanical Engineering – Engineering Mechanics – ASEE 2011 Sharon Keillor Award for Women in Engineering Education. The national award recognizes and honors outstanding women engineering educators.

Pushpalatha Murthy, Chemistry – 2011 Michigan Tech Distinguished Service Award. “In recognition of her exceptional service to the campus community in helping to create a supportive climate for all faculty and staff, especially her leadership in improving the climate for women.”

Gerry Tian, Electrical and Computer Engineering,  promoted to Professor.

Please post on the blog if you know of any other WISE member accomplishments. We’d like to hear about them.

Comments Closed