Students Earn Award at SAF

Congratulations to Master of Forestry students Eric Dunnack, Conor Bell, Ken Kettler, Kara Oikarinen, Mike Premer, Joanna Rogers, for winning the second place award for their poster titled Varying Levels of Known Causal Factors and the Possibility of Epicormic Branching on Acer saccharum.

Picture with their award-winning poster are (from left to right): Kara Oikarinen, Mike Premer, Ken Kettler and Conor Bell

This group of  students presented their poster at the Society of American Foresters National Convention in Honolulu, Hawaii in November 2011. The project was funded by McIntire-Stennis. They are advised by Professor Jim Pickens.