Paul Williams Seed Grant Recipients Announced

Zhaohui Wang

The ICC Executive Committee recently announced the winners of the 2018 Paul Williams Seed Grant Competition. Two awards of nearly $50K each were granted to two ICC teams with the primary purpose of giving researchers the opportunity to develop a research program that would be eligible and attractive for long-term and higher-level funding from external grants and contracts. Those submitting proposals for the grants were required to submit written proposals and to give a 2-5 minute presentation at the ICC TechTalks which took place on February 16, 2018. The winning teams are:

  • Zhaohui Wang and Nina Mahmoudian, The Center for Cyber-Physical Systems, “A Low-Cost Marine Mobile Networking Infrastructure,”
  • Keith Vertanen, Scott Kuhl, and Myounghoon “Philart” Jeon, The Center for Human Centered Computing, “Sensing and Feedback for On-Body Input”

Comments Closed