Dr. Oliveira serves as 2021-2022 Equity Advisor

The Equity Advisor (EA) Program is just wrapping up for 2021-22, following the successful pilot of the program in 2020-21. This year, 11 equity advisors worked with 13 tenure-track faculty and department chair search committees to help ensure that diversity, equity and inclusion (DEI) remained at the forefront during every step of the search process.

Many thanks to this year’s equity advisors for their service in this important role: Tess Ahlborn (CEGE), Lanrong Bi (Chem), Bill Cooke (KIP), David Flaspohler (CFRES), Erika Hersch-Green (BioSci), Stefka Hristova (HU), Don Lafreniere (SS), Adrienne Minerick (ChE), Audra Morse (CEGE), Aurenice Oliveira (ECE), and Chris Webster (CFRES).