Dean’s Award for Outstanding Scholarship – Fall 2023 Recipients

Congratulations to the following students who received the Dean’s Award for Outstanding Scholarship! Nominees have demonstrated academic or professional qualities that set them apart within their academic program.

Susan Mathai – Physics
Melanie Ottino – College of Forest Resources and Environmental Science
Ponkrshnan Thiagarajan – Mechanical Engineering – Engineering Mechanics
Andrew Kleehammer – College of Business
Chen Zhao – Applied Computing
Cheng Fan – Electrical and Computer Engineering
Elise Rosky – Physics
Nikhil Mittal – Biomedical Engineering
Shruti Amre – Cognitive and Learning Sciences
Swapnil Bamane – Mechanical Engineering – Engineering Mechanics
Ian Gannon – Geological and Mining Engineering