Scholarship: ASCE Wisconsin Technical Branch


  • Applicants must have permanent residence within one of the following counties (which comprise the Northwest Branch limits): Adams, Barron, Buffalo, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Iron, Jackson, Juneau, La Crosse, Lincoln, Marathon, Monroe, Oneida, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Portage, Price, Rusk, St. Croix, Taylor, Trempealeau, Vilas, or Wood. The map shows those counties in white.
  • Applicants must have completed, or will complete in the present semester/quarter, at least one full academic year of study in the engineering curriculum.
  • Applicants must be attending, or plan to attend in the following semester/quarter, one of the following ABET accredited engineering institutions: University of Wisconsin – Madison, University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee, University of Wisconsin – Platteville, University of Minnesota—Twin Cities, University of Minnesota — Mankato, Michigan Technological University, Marquette University, or Milwaukee School of Engineering.
  • The scholarship will be awarded to one applicant, selected by the Northwest Branch Scholarship Committee, from all applicants meeting the eligibility criteria. Selection will be based on the applicant’s demonstrated interest in the profession as reflected by the application responses and the letter of recommendation.


Submit completed applications (preference one bundled document) by 5:00pm, May 31, 2022.

Corona Woychik
201 Main Street, Suite 1020
La Crosse, WI 54601

You may also submit electronically (PDF files preferred) to Put the note “Scholarship Application” in the subject line. Please use additional sheets to answer the questions. If you have questions regarding the application, you may e-mail Corona or call her at 608-789-2034 during normal business hours. Mondays through Fridays.

Late or incomplete applications will NOT be considered.