Day: February 25, 2010

Dean’s Fellowship Recipients Announced

The Graduate School is pleased to announce it’s inaugural group of Dean’s Fellows.  These students began their doctoral studies in 2009, and have received a supplement to their stipend and summer support.

The following PhD candidates have received a one-time award:

  • Carol A. Engelmann, Geology
  • Weston H. Thomas, Electrical Engineering
  • Michael D. Via, Chemical Engineering

The fellowships are made possible by the Graduate School and the Class of 1950.

Application procedures for the Graduate School fellowship programs and photographs of recent recipients can be found online.   Nominations are currently open for Finishing Fellowships and Dean’s Fellowships.

If you have any questions, contact Debra Charlesworth.