PhD Candidate Karen Colbert, CSE, awarded KCP Future Faculty/GEM Associate Fellowship

The Michigan Tech Graduate School has announced the recipients of the Fall 2020 Doctoral Finishing Fellowships, KCP Future Faculty/GEM Associate Fellowship, and CGS/ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Nominees.

Karen Colbert, a second-year Ph.D. candidate in Computational Science and Engineering, has been awarded the KCP Future Faculty/GEM Associate Fellowship Award. View Colbert’s bio here.

Congratulations to all Fall 2020 nominees and recipients, listed below. Learn more about the awardees here.

KCP Future Faculty Award: Jeffrey Kabel, Applied Physics

CGS/ProQuest Distinguished Dissertation Nominees:

  • Ameya Narkar, Biomedical Engineering
  • Mayra Morgan, Environmental and Energy Policy

Doctoral Finishing Fellowship Award:

  • Chandan Kumar, FNU, Geological Engineering
  • Esmaeil Dehdashti, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
  • Yuesheng Gao, Chemical Engineering
  • Qing Guo, Physics
  • Srinivas Kannan, Biomedical Engineering
  • Sergio Miguel Lopez Ramirez, Civil Engineering
  • Kevin W. Sunderland, Biomedical Engineering
  • Xiaodong Zhou, Civil Engineering