You may see the word “SHARED” in all caps at the beginning of a system or content title within the CMS. This phrase indicates that this particular CMS content item is actually used on multiple pages on your CMS website. Highlights are typically shared as they appear on multiple Generic web pages in the form of right sidebars or sliders. A linked copy of the item may be placed in multiple folders in the CMS. Although the item appears in more than one folder, it is in fact one item.
If you edit an item that is “SHARED”, the content (your edits) will update on each page and in each spot that the content is shared on. If you purge (delete) the “SHARED” CMS item from the CMS, the content will disappear from each and every page that the item is shared on. This is very important to note. If you would like to remove a linked copy from a folder, contact us at <firstname.lastname@example.org>.