Compare Versions

Within the Versions screen, the Compare feature allows you to compare different versions of a page. Additions, deletions, and format changes of page content are displayed graphically, so you can easily see what changes have been made across versions. Additions will appear in green, deletions in red, and format changes in blue.

Clicking the Compare to Live button at the top of the screen will compare the current version in staging to the version that is currently live.

To compare a previous version with the current version in staging hover over the old version you want to compare and select Page from the Compare menu.
Watch the OU Campus Tutorial Video