First Annual Enterprise Award Winners Announced


The Enterprise Program Office and the Enterprise Student Advisory Board are pleased to announce the first annual Enterprise Award winners. The Enterprise Awards were developed to acknowledge and celebrate the efforts and accomplishments of Enterprise students, faculty, staff, and sponsors.

Student Awards:
Outstanding Leadership: Tyler Miller, Supermileage Systems
Rookie Award: Ian Johnson, Advanced Metalworks Enterprise
Innovative Solutions: Rebecca Phipps, Consumer Product Manufacturing
Industry/Sponsor Relations: Team Oshkosh, Blue Marble Security

Faculty/Staff/Sponsor Awards:
Outstanding Enterprise Advisor: Tony Rogers, Consumer Product Manufacturing
Outstanding Sponsor: David Blondheim, Mercury Marine
Behind the Scenes: Jon Lund, Machine Shop Attendant, Mechanical Engineering-Engineering Mechanics
An awards committee comprised of faculty and staff involved in the Enterprise Program reviewed nominations and selected winners based on how well they supported the given award criteria. Award recipients received a framed award certificate, lapel pin, and $100 cash prize (sponsors received a University memento in lieu of cash). Award winners, as well as nominees, were announced and presented at the conclusion of the Design Expo last Thursday, April 19.
Congratulations to all of the winners of our first annual Enterprise Awards!